My Two Newest Books

So, I’ve completed my collection of poetry and short anthology for children. Both are indeed very short: the collection of poetry, Poetry Beside Rippling Waters, was originally a chapbook, which I entered into a competition, but I didn’t win; however, the collection of poetry can neither be shortened nor lengthened, because it has a theme and tells a story in and of itself. The first children’s story, The Tiger Story, my mother actually created, who told it to me and my brother when we were little children at bedtime, and I later wrote it down. The next set of children’s stories, The Sarah and the Glass Castle Stories, also included in the anthology, both my mother and I created together at bedtime, and I later wrote down everything I could remember.

Published by

K. E. Ward

Author. My first novel is published under the author name, "K. E. Ward," and is available in paperback from Amazon.com and BarnesandNoble.com. My second novel and three of my novellas are published on www.free-ebooks.net. I am into creative writing, visual arts, dancing, acting, and singing. I live in a household with roommates and two dogs. I love coffee; I live in Seattle, WA. Most days I spend reading in a corner of my couch and trying to figure out how to be most creative with my time and my energy.

Leave a comment